Human ResourcesSenate

Central Services Classified Senate

Your voice in shared governance

Central Services Classified Senate Logo

Central Services Classified Senate (CSCS) Purpose: It shall be the function of the Central Services Classified Senate to participate in the governance of the Foothill-De Anza Community College District; to actively collect, evaluate, and disseminate information for the classified staff; and to represent the collective interest of the classified staff before or on any governance or committee.

In addition to providing classified staff with a voice on district committees, the CSCS awards four $500 scholarships each year, sponsors the Employee Recognition Award, and organizes and helps fund Classified Professional Development Day, the spring mixer, summer barbecue and potluck, and the annual holiday party.

Meetings are generally held the fourth Tuesday of each month in the ETS Training Room (D120) from 10:30-11:30 a.m. and via Zoom. All are welcome to attend! (Note:  Meetings are being held only via Zoom until the physical campuses fully reopen.)

For more information or to get involved, please contact any of your CSCS representatives:



Contact Information


Kevin Metcalf x6135





Mandy Thai x6252


Marty Kahn x6216

Past President

Lindsay West

Senator, Accounting & Foundation



Senator, ETS Systems & Applications

William Baldwin x6191

Senator, ETS Network & Client Services

Pam Eberhardt x6119

Senator, Human Resources & Chancellor’s Office

Paula Norsell (Interim) x6106

Senator, Purchasing & Plant Services



Senator, Safety & Security

Joe Mauss



Contact Information




Employee Recognition

Hong Nguyen

New Hire

Pam Eberhardt/

Araceli Kaliangara


Lindsay West

District Committee



Board of Trustees

Paula Norsell


District Budget Advisory Committee


 Paula Norsell

Chancellor's Advisory Council

Kevin Metcalf

Paula Norsell

Consultation Task Force

Kevin Metcalf

Paula Norsell

Educational Technology Advisory Committee

Marty Kahn

Pam Eberhardt

Human Resources Advisory Committee/District Diversity and Equity Advisory Committee

Bill Baldwin

Pam Eberhardt

Police Chief's Advisory Committee

Bill Baldwin


Affordable Housing Task Force

Stacey Carrasco


Business Process Alignment Task Force

Pam Eberhardt


Foothill Classified Senate

Jeannette Garcia


Classified Professional Development Day Planning Committee

Lindsay West

Pam Eberhardt

News/Upcoming Events

Next meeting: Fourth Tuesday of each month at 10:30 a.m. via Zoom. Please contact Kevin Metcalf at if you would like to be added to the invitation list. Click HERE for the agenda and summaries of previous meetings.

Employee recognition - Nominate an outstanding Central Services employee for recognition. Click HERE for the nomination form or fill out the online form here:


Whether you are able to make a big commitment or just a little one, the Central Services Classified Senate has many opportunities for you to get involved. Here are just a few of the ways you can contribute:

Volunteer - The classified senate welcomes volunteers to help with events and committees. If you are interested in serving, please contact Kevin Metcalf at Professional growth award credit is available!

Help a student in need - Help a student reach their dreams with a donation to the CSCS Scholarship Fund. Cash and check donations will be accepted at the holiday party (make checks payable to Foothill-De Anza Foundation and note “CSCS Scholarship Fund” in the memo field). You can also donate through a monthly payroll deduction. Click HERE for the payroll deduction form.

Support the work of CSCS - CSCS professional development, awards, and events are supported through your donations. Make a one-time contribution or set up monthly payroll deductions. Click HERE for the payroll deduction form.


CSCS Bylaws (revised and adopted 10/28/19)